National Virtual Conference- 2020

CURRENT TRENDS AND CHALLENGES IN PLANT BIOCHEMISTRY AND BIOTECHNOLOGY



20-21 November, 2020



Organized by



Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani K. K. Birla Goa Campus

ጼ

Society for Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology
New Delhi



National Virtual Conference - 2020



Department of Biological Science, BITS Pilani, K. K. Birla Goa Campus along with Society for Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology, New Delhi invites you for National Conference. The conference aims to bring eminent scientists working in the frontier areas of Plant Biochemistry, Genomics, Genetics, Metabolomics, Stress Biology together and provide a forum for sharing their immense experience to encourage and inspire young researchers for exploring the emerging areas of Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology.

About the Department of Biological Science, BITS Pilani, K. K. Birla Goa Campus

The department support learning by means of an interdisciplinary and multifaceted approach. The department offers the degree programmes of M.Sc. (Hons.) Biological Science; M.E. (Biotechnology) and Doctoral Program (PhD). Research at the Department is multidisciplinary and the topics of exploration burgeon from plants, animals and microorganisms with perspectives from nano, micro and macro level.

About the SPBB, New Delhi

The Society for Plant Biochemistry and Biotechnology (SPBB) was established in May, 1991 with its Headquarters at Division of Biochemistry, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, and registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 on 15th November, 1991 The society aim is to advance Plant Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Molecular Genetics and Biotechnology research in India and to provide forum for the exchange of scientific knowledge.

Thematic Areas

- Plant Biochemistry and Crop Improvement
- Plant Metabolites and Nutraceuticals
- Plant Stress Management
- Genome Editing, Translational Genomics and Plant Breeding
- Conservation of Genetic Resources, IPR and Biosafety issue
- Special Session: A special session of young scientist will be organized for the presentation of PhD/ Postdoc research work

Abstract Submission (Oral /Poster Presentation)

We invites abstracts for the oral/poster presentation under the mentioned thematic areas and a special session of young scientists. Abstract not exceeding 250 words should be sent through email at ctcpbb@gmail.com or directly submitted on conference website portal. Name of the presenter and theme of submission should be highlighted in bold letters. The online registration and payment of fees is must for delegates aspiring oral presentations.

National Virtual Conference - 2020

Chief Patrons

Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra

Secretary (DARE) & Director General (ICAR)

Local Organizing Committee

Chairman Prof. Raghurama G. (Director, BITS Goa)

Members Prof. Anasuya Ganguly

Prof. Angshuman Sarkar

Dr. Arnab Banerjee

Prof. Dibakar Chakarbarty

Prof. Judith Braganca

Prof. M. K. Janarthanam

Dr. Malabika Biswas

Prof. Meenal Kowshik

Dr. Raviprasad Aduri

Prof. S. Krishnan

Prof. Samit Chattopadhyay

Prof. Sandhya Mehrotra

Prof. Srikanth Mutnuri

Dr. Sukanta Mondal

Prof. Sumit Biswas

Dr. Tushar T. Saha

Prof. Utpal Roy

Dr. V. Arunachalam

Prof. Veeky Bath

Prof. Vijayshree Nayak

Prof. Souvik Bhattacharyya

Vice-Chancellor, BITS Pilani

National Organizing Committee

Dr. S. L. Mehta

Prof. Raghurama G.

Dr. A. M. Kayastha

Dr. Anil Dahuja

Dr. Archana Sachdev

Dr. C. R. Kole

Dr. Debasis Pattanayak

Dr. J. P. Khurana

Dr. K. C. Bansal

Dr. K. R. Koundal

Dr. Kundan Kumar

Dr. M. L. Lodha

Dr. N. K. Singh

Dr. P. K. Gupta

Dr. P. K. Mandal

Dr. Paramjit Khurana

Dr. R. Srinivasan

Dr. Rajesh Mehrotra

Dr. S. K. Mangrauthia

Dr. S. M. Balachandran

Dr. S. R. Bhat

Dr. S. R. Voleti

Dr. Sarvjeet Kaur

Dr. Shelly Praveen

Dr. T. R. Sharma

Invited Speakers

Dr. A. K. Joshi (CIMMYT-India, New Delhi)

Dr. Alok K. Sinha (NIPGR, New Delhi)

Dr. C. Viswanathan, (ICAR-IARI, New Delhi)

Prof. Giridhar Pandey (South Campus, Delhi University)

Prof. Jennifer Ann Harikrishna (Univ. of Malaya, Malaysia)

Dr. Jitendra Thakur (NIPGR, New Delhi)

Prof. M.K. Janarthanam (Goa University, Goa)

Dr. Manoj Prasad (NIPGR, New Delhi)

Prof. Om Parkash Dhankher (UMASS Amherst, USA)

Prof. P. K. Gupta (Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut)

Dr. P. K. Singh (NBRI, Lucknow)

Dr. P. Suprasanna (BARC, Mumbai)

Prof. Padmanabh Dwivedi (BHU, Varanasi)

Dr. Pradeep K. Agarwal (CSMCRI, Bhavnagar)

Prof. S. R. Yadav (Shivaji University, Kolhapur)

Dr. Samir Sawant (NBRI, Lucknow)

Dr. Sanjay Kumar (IHBT, Palampur)

Dr. Siddharth Tiwari (NABI, Mohali)

Dr. Sumit Ghosh (CIMAP, Lucknow)

Dr. V. Arunachalam (ICAR-CCARI, Goa)

National Virtual Conference - 2020

Registration

Confirm your registration by completing the online registration form available on the conference website. The link for online registration fee payment is provided on the conference website.

The details of the registration fee are given below:

Category	Fee	
SPBB Member	₹ 500	
Non-SPBB Member	₹ 700	
PG student/Research Scholar	₹ 300	

Registration fee covers:

- Access to all presentations
- e-Certificate for presentation and participation
- e-Abstract book

gistration

Conference web address: www.ctcpbb2020.in

Organizing Secretaries		
Dr. Kundan Kumar	Dr. Rajesh Mehrotra	
Email: kundan@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in	Email: rajeshm@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in	
Mohile: 91-9158410841	Mohile: 91-9983734134	